Rahim Yar Khan (+92) 341 4875822


International English Language Testing System (IELTS)

IELTS (International English Language Testing System) is a standardized test administered to measure the English language proficiency of non-native speakers in the four key language skills: reading, writing, speaking, and listening. The test is recognized by universities, employers, and immigration authorities in English-speaking countries including the United Kingdom, the United States, Australia, Canada, and New Zealand.

The IELTS, which is conducted by British Council, IDP Education, and Cambridge Assessment English, is designed to evaluate the English language skills and abilities of individuals planning to pursue their degrees or seeking employment in countries where English is the primary language of communication.

Additionally, it assesses the English language proficiency of those who seek immigration to such countries. With millions of test-takers across the globe, the IELTS has become the most popular and widely accepted English language test across the majority of English-speaking countries.

Types of ILETS

There are two major types of IELTS: Academic IELTS and General Training IELTS. Both tests measure the same four language abilities of reading, writing, speaking, and listening but, the difficulty level varies significantly depending on the nature and purpose of the test.

The academic IELTS is required for students planning to pursue higher education at universities in English-speaking countries. The test is conducted to measure students’ academic English language proficiency.

The general IELTS is intended for candidates planning to migrate to English-speaking countries for work or immigration purposes and is designed to evaluate their English speaking proficiency in social contests, such as practical, everyday conversation, and workplace settings.

Syllabus of ILETS

The syllabus of IELTS is not officially available, as the test is designed to assess the candidates’ overall proficiency in language areas including reading, writing, speaking, and listening. However, the test is based on real-life situations, and students are advised to prepare comprehensively for the format and types of questions asked in each section of the test.

Band Score Scale of IELTS

There are 9 levels of band scores system in IELTS:

  • Band 0: Did Not Attempt the Test
  • Band 1: Non-User
  • Band 2: Intermittent User
  • Band 3: Extremely Limited User
  • Band 4: Limited User
  • Band 5: Modest User
  • Band 6: Competent User
  • Band 7: Good User
  • Band 8: Very Good User
  • Band 9: Expert User

IELTS at Al-Aziz Institute

At Al-Aziz Institute, we understand the significance of IELST for individuals seeking to fulfill their aspiration of studying or working abroad. Therefore, we offer a comprehensive training program for IELTS that caters to the needs of our students. Our instructors have developed a comprehensive coaching program to guide our students through all four sections of the IELTS test: reading writing, listening, and speaking. Our coaching sessions aim to enhance the key skills required for each section, including vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation practice, comprehension, academic reading and writing, listening skills, and effective speaking and communication techniques.

We provide live lectures, in-class listening and speaking practices, source materials, and personalized assistance and feedback to help our students to develop competence and expertise in the practical usage of the English language. Additionally, we offer guidance on test-taking strategies and instructions on how to tackle questions asked in interviews during the speaking test. Our ultimate goal is to help our students to achieve the best possible results in each section of the test.